Arts

Tuesday, 19 October 2010 - 7:15pm |  

"The Best Things"

The Concept of the Masterpiece in the 1910 Exhibition on
Masterpieces of Muhammedan Art in Munich

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Gibt es ein Bilderverbot im Islam?
Tuesday, 19 October 2010 - 8:00pm |  

Is there a Prohibition of Images in Islam?

Silvia Naef explains in her book on images and the prohibition of images in Islam

Gasteig
Auf der Suche nach einer arabischen Moderne
Wednesday, 20 October 2010 - 7:00pm |  

In Search of an Arab Modernity

The Evolution of the Fine Arts in Egypt, Lebanon and Iraq

Evangelische Stadtakademie München
Tuesday, 2 November 2010 - 7:15pm |  

The Object and Modernity

Lecture

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Thursday, 11 November 2010 - 9:00pm |  

Music Performance

by TAREK ATOUI, Musician and Artist

Haus der Kunst
Monday, 15 November 2010 - 4:00pm |  

Exhibition Walk-Through with the Artist

WALID RAAD, Artist and Performer

Haus der Kunst
Tuesday, 16 November 2010 - 7:15pm |  

The Friday Mosque of Isfahan

A Masterpiece Across Generations

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Tuesday, 30 November 2010 - 7:15pm |  

Masterpieces and Mass Production

Questions and Concepts Concerning the
Reorganisation of the Berlin Museum of Islamic Arts

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Modernity in Translation?
Saturday, 4 December 2010 - 9:30am |  

Modernity in Translation?

The global phenomenon of Modernism

Centre of Advance Studies
Tuesday, 14 December 2010 - 7:15pm |  

Colours of a Foreign World

Gayumars Holds Court. Shanameh of Shah Tahmasp [around 1522]

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Tuesday, 11 January 2011 - 7:15pm |  

The Grand Duke Gift

The Grand Duke of Tuscany’s Gift
from 1587 in the Turkish Chamber

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Tuesday, 25 January 2011 - 7:15pm |  

The Bahram Cubina Cycle

Bahram Cubina Cycle in a Safavid Shahnameh Manuscript

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Tuesday, 8 February 2011 - 7:15pm |  

The «Uninteresting» Element of Islamic Book Ornamentation

Calligraphy and Gilding as
Art Historical Instruments for
Dating Manuscripts and Miniatures

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Oya
Thursday, 10 February 2011 - 7:00pm |  

Oya

From Ottoman Fashion to Turkish Folk Art

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität