Architecture

Etwas ganz Eigenes und Neues
Thursday, 7 October 2010 - 7:00pm |  

"Something Entirely New and Unique"

Contemporary Mosque Architecture in Germany

Evangelische Stadtakademie München
Die Hofmoscheen und die Umayyaden-Moschee
Thursday, 7 October 2010 - 8:00pm |  

The Courtyard Mosques

Ibn-Tulun, Al-Azhar, Mezquita and the Umayyad Mosque

Gasteig
Die Kuppelmoscheen
Thursday, 14 October 2010 - 8:00pm |  

The Construction of Domed mosques

From the earliest examples to the masterpieces of Mimar Sinan

Gasteig
Liwanmoscheen
Thursday, 21 October 2010 - 8:00pm |  

Iwan Mosques

Masterpieces of Architecture in Iran, Turkestan and India

Gasteig
Meisterliche Palastbauten I
Thursday, 18 November 2010 - 8:00pm |  

Meisterliche Palastbauten I

The Palaces of Alhambra, Madinat al-Zahra and Mshatta

Gasteig
Meisterliche Palastbauten II
Thursday, 25 November 2010 - 8:00pm |  

Meisterliche Palastbauten II

The Alcázar [Sevilla], Topkapi & Azem Palaces

Gasteig
Indische Palastanlagen
Thursday, 2 December 2010 - 8:00pm |  

Indian palace plants

The Palaces of the Rajas and Maharajas in India

Gasteig
Der Halbmond und die Götter
Tuesday, 14 December 2010 - 8:00pm |  

The Crescent and the Gods

Islamic Sites in India

Gasteig
Medresen, Orte des Studiums I
Thursday, 13 January 2011 - 8:00pm |  

Madrassas – Places of Study I

In Damascus and Aleppo

Gasteig
Medresen, Orte des Studiums II
Thursday, 20 January 2011 - 8:00pm |  

Madrassas – Places of Study II

In Isfahan, Samarkand and Chiva

Gasteig
Bazare und Karawansereien I
Thursday, 27 January 2011 - 8:00pm |  

Bazaars and Caravanserais I

In Cairo, Damascus and Aleppo

Gasteig
Bazare und Karawansereien II
Thursday, 3 February 2011 - 8:00pm |  

Bazaars and Caravanserais II

From Istanbul to India

Gasteig